Quick Answer: Does Arizona Have Recreational Dispensaries?

Can you own a gun and have a medical card in Arizona?

Can Cannabis Users Possess a Firearm in Arizona.

Arizona’s medical marijuana patients often wonder if it’s legal for them to own and/or possess a firearm.

However, since marijuana is (still) illegal at the federal level, it is illegal to possess marijuana and a firearm at the same time..

How do you get a medical card in Arizona?

Required DocumentationValid ID (AZ Driver’s License, Identification card or US Passport)Photo (this will be provided during your clinic visit)Completed and signed physician certification form (provided by the clinic)Completed and signed qualifying patient attestation (provided by the clinic)More items…

Can I use my California medical card in Arizona?

Yes. According to the Arizona Department of Health Services (ADHS), you can possess and use marijuana in Arizona if you have a medical marijuana card from another state.

Can you get fired for having a medical card in Arizona?

Arizona is one of 14 states prohibiting employers from discriminating against an applicant or employee that uses marijuana for medical reasons. [3] This means that employers cannot refuse to hire, take an adverse employment action against, or terminate an employee based on their registered medial marijuana card.

Is Arizona recreational or medical?

Despite its new state-level legality, legal purchase of marijuana will not be available until at least March or April, when the first recreational sales licenses have been cleared by the Arizona Department of Health Services and your local medical marijuana dispensary becomes a dual licensee.

How hard is it to get a medical card in Arizona?

How easy is it to get a medical marijuana card in Arizona? All in all, as long as you have a qualifying condition and your doctor is aware of the current research on medical cannabis and cannabis-derived medication, you should not have a problem.

How much does it cost to get MMJ card in AZ?

– The state charges $150 for a card, which is valid for 2 years. It’s only $75 if on SNAP (food stamps). – Doctors charge approx. $75-$150 for an appointment where you get your qualifying condition (listed below) approved for medical marijuana use.

Is wax a felony in Arizona?

1. University of Arizona Police still treat marijuana wax as a felony: It may be surprising, but Police treat marijuana wax as a felony, not a misdemeanor, even in small amounts. This is because by operation of Arizona criminal law marijuana “extracts” and concentrates may be considered class four felonies.

Can you go into a dispensary without a card in Arizona?

Households with two or more adults may grow up to 12 plants. Can you go into a dispensary without a card in Arizona? Arizona law doesn’t require a medical marijuana card to enter a dispensary but dispensaries may ask for cards at the door or require advanced orders.

Is Arizona a recreational state?

Recreational marijuana use became legal in Arizona on Nov 30, 2020 when the Arizona Secretary of State certified Prop 207’s ballots. Adults (21 and older) from Arizona and out-of-state or out-of-country visitors can now use marijuana legally.

Does Arizona have dispensaries?

How many dispensaries will there be? Arizona has about 120 operating medical dispensaries today, and they will be the first to be allowed to get licenses for adult sales to anyone over 21. … The measure also allows DHS to issue licenses to counties where there are fewer than two dispensaries today.